Useful Links


Some links you may be interested in . . .
(Kirkgate Church has no involvement with any of these sites and accepts no responsibility for their content)

Religious / Charity Sites
Church of Scotland Web Site: www.churchofscotland.org.uk
Ardrossan Presbytery: www.ardrossanpresbytery.org.uk
Crossreach: www.crossreach.org.uk
Christian Aid: www.christianaid.org.uk
Sanctuary First: www.sanctuaryfirst.org.uk
Action of Churches Together in Scotland: www.acts-scotland.org
The Baird Trust: www.bairdtrust.org.uk
Scripture Union: www.scriptureunion.org.uk
African Children’s Choir: www.africanchildrenschoir.com
WorldVision: www.worldvision.org.uk
Scottish Christian: www.scottishchristian.com
The Vine Trust: www.vinetrust.org
The Fairtrade Foundation: www.fairtrade.org.uk

Local Church sites
North Parish Church, Saltcoats: www.saltcoatsnorth.co.uk
St Andrew’s Episcopal Church, Ardrossan: www.standrews-stpeters.org.uk
St Cuthbert’s Church, Saltcoats: www.saltcoats-stcuthberts.org.uk
Park Church, Ardrossan: www.ardrossanparkchurch.org
West Kilbride Parish Church: www.westkilbrideparishchurch.org.uk
St Margaret’s Church, Dalry: www.stmargaretsdalry.weebly.com
Trinity Church, Dalry: www.dalrytrinity.co.uk
High Kirk, Stevenston: www.highkirk.com
Clark Memorial Church, Largs: www.clarkmemorial.org.uk
St Columba’s Church, Largs: www.largscolumba.org
St John’s Church, Largs: www.stjohnslargs.co.uk
Fairlie: www.fairlieparish.co.uk
Lamlash and Kilmory Church, Arran: www.lamlashkilmorychurch.co.uk
St Columba’s Church, Kilbirnie: www.stcolumbaskilbirnie.co.uk

Topical Blogs
Sunshine and Shadows: danny61.wordpress.com
iTalker: www.italker.org.uk
Minister? Me?: www.exploringmycall.blogspot.com
The Convener’s Blog: www.churchsociety.blogspot.com
Peter’s Blog: www.standrewsblantyre.com/index.php/about-us/our-minister/peters-blog
Rev. Shuna: www.revshuna.wordpress.com

Help / Counselling Resources
A W Blair & Sons – Funeral Directors: www.funeral-ayrshire.co.uk
Paul Stevenson – Funeral Directors: www.funeral-scotland.co.uk
North Ayrshire Foodbank: northayrshire.foodbank.org.uk
Connect Counselling Ayrshire: www.connectcounsellingayrshire.com
Counselling Directory: www.counselling-directory.org.uk
Samaritans (Tel: 08457 90 90 90): www.samaritans.org
ChildLine (Tel: 0800 1111): www.childline.org.uk
North Ayrshire Council (Health and Social Care): www.north-ayrshire.gov.uk
The Ayrshire Hospice: www.ayrshirehospice.org
North Ayrshire Cancer Care: www.northayrshirecancercare.org
Macmillan Cancer Support: www.macmillan.org.uk

Other Local / Interesting Sites
North Ayrshire’s Yesterd@ys – old scenes from the Council archives.
Montfode Design: www.md93.co.uk
Shuttle Buses, Kilwinning: www.shuttlebuses.co.uk
Wesley Owen Books/Music: www.wesleyowen.co.uk
Ardrossan Academy: www.ardacad.co.uk
Ardrossan photographs – every street in Ardrossan has a picture: www.ardrossanphotographs.net
Three Towns Local History and Genealogy – threetowners.com: www.threetowners.com/
Ayrshire Roots – Ayrshire local and family history: www.ayrshireroots.com
Cyberhymnal – info and midis about virtually every hymn ever written: www.hymntime.com/tch
Premier Christian Radio: www.premier.org.uk

 

Copyright © Ardrossan & Saltcoats Kirkgate Parish Church of Scotland. Registered Scottish Charity SC023003.